landscape_1426085568-seventeen.jpg

As 2015 comes to an end, I thought I’d offer a posting of my most favorite reads of the year. Some of the titles I mention here were not released in 2015, but some were such as Lorraine Lopez’s The Darling. Other picks are books that I just got around to reading this year! Here’s a list of my top 10 reads of 2015:

1. Lorraine Lopez’s The Darling. The synopsis from Amazon: “Caridad, a compulsive reader, educates herself about love and what it means to be a sentient and intelligent woman by reading classic literature written by men, and supplements this with life lessons gleaned from her relationships.”

2. Sarah Dessen’s Saint Anything: Those of you who know me, know that I’m a HUGE Sarah Dessen fan, so this pick is no surprise. It’s a deeply moving and “psychologically probing” novel. A definite must-read!

3. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, Maya Angelou

4. Maus by Art Spielgelman

5. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, Sherman Alexie

6. The House on Mango Street, Sandra Cisneros

7. The Book Thief, Markus Zusak

8. The Catcher in the Rye, J.D. Salinger

9. Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka

10. Lois Lowry’s The Giver

